More Links
Our People (commissioners)

Board of Commissioners

Info for: ResidentialCommercialEducationCommunityContractorsEconomic Development

The greatest resource of Holyoke Gas & Electric (HG&E) is our team of employees – talented people who dedicate their lives and careers to the Holyoke community. Many HG&E employees have grown up in Holyoke, and have a deep understanding of the important role HG&E plays in the community.

Holyoke Gas & Electric Board of Commissioners

HG&E is governed by a Board of Commissioners. The Commission is made up of three community members, appointed by the Mayor for a six year term.  HG&E’s Board of Commissioners holds regular public meetings at HG&E’s Main Office.

  • Commissioner Francis J. Hoey III, Commission Chairman (Term expires 06/30/2022)
  • Commissioner Robert H. Griffin, Commission Treasurer (Term expires 06/30/2020)
  • Commissioner James A. Sutter, Commission Secretary (Term expires 06/30/2024)


  • James M. Lavelle, Manager
Back to Top

About Us

View or Pay Your BillView or Pay Your Bill
Outage CenterOutage Center

Contact Information

Customer Service
Email | (413) 536-9300